Confirmation Programme 2022-2023

The programme will begin on 15th October 2022.

Confirmation Programme 2022-2023
All sessions held in the Francis Xavier Hall unless statedAttendance is obligatory.
DateDetails
Saturday 15th October 2022
Parish Hall 4.45pm start – all to attend
followed by 6.30pm vigil mass
Session 1 : The Search for Happiness
Saturday 12th November 2022
Parish Hall 5pm start – all to attend
followed by 6.30pm vigil mass
Session 2: Who is Jesus
Sunday 20th November 2022
Please all attend the Calling forth mass at 9.30am Mass.
World Youth Sunday
Candidates called by name and introduced to the parish
Sunday 27th November 2022
After 9.30/11am masses
Volunteering at Christmas Bazaar
Saturday 10th December 2022
Please meet at the church at 10am
All to attend

Parish Hall 5pm start – all to attend
followed by 6.30pm vigil mass
Christmas Card Drop


Session 3: The Power of Prayer
December 2022
Date to be advised
Volunteering at Christmas Children’s Party
Saturday 14th January 2022
Parish Hall 5pm start – all to attend
followed by 6.30pm vigil mass
Session 4: The Sacraments of Baptism & Confirmation
Saturday 4th February 2023
Please arrive just before 10am to start promptly.

All to attend
Volunteering at Local Foodbank
10-1pm – Redbridge Food Bank
Jubilee Church, 14 Granville Road, Ilford, IG1 4JY
Friday 24th February 2023.
All the group to attend.
Each week until Friday 31st March 2023 – a group member will take part.
Lenten Stations of the Cross
7pm in the church
Saturday 11th March 2022
Parish Hall 5pm start – all to attend
followed by 6.30pm vigil mass
Session 5: Forgiveness, Healing and Mission.
Saturday 25th March 2023
All the group to meet at the church at 10.15am
Easter card drop
Followed by lunch with Fr Barto.
Thursday 6th April 2023
All the group to attend
Mass of the Last Supper.
Candidates will have their feet washed
Friday 7th April 2023Good Friday service of Christ’s death 3pm
Sunday 9th April 2023Easter Sunday
Saturday 22nd April
Parish Hall 5pm start – all to attend
followed by 6.30pm vigil mass
Session 6 : The Holy Eucharist & Our Church
Saturday 6th/13th/20th May 2023
Date to be advised
All the group to attend with parents
Day at Walsingham with Fr Barto
Saturday 27th May 2023
5pm in the church – all the group to attend
Pentecost Vigil followed by 6.30pm Vigil mass
Tuesday 13th June 2023
5.30pm in the church – all to attend
Confirmands, Sponsors & Parents Rehearsal
Wednesday 14th June
Evening mass 7pm
Confirmands, Sponsors & Parents Confirmation Mass celebrated with Bishop Alan
TBCCelebration Activity – Group to choose
For Further Information, contact the Parish office or Jacinta on 07905 973435